11-06-2019 Thylander Gruppen

Per Klitgård, former CEO of Danica, joins the Board of Thylander Gruppen

Thylander Gruppen A/S, a leading Danish private equity real estate company, has strengthened the Board of Directors with the appointment of Per Klitgård.

Per Klitgård is a well known and highly respected person in the Danish financial industry. He has more than 25 years of management experience, including 20 years as CEO in the Life & Pension industry, latest as CEO of Danica Pension, a part of Danske Bank group.

Per Klitgård, born in 1958, is founded in a mathematical and technical background, but has early on taken a keen interest in customers, commercial opportunities and organizational aspects of business.

He has worked extensively with organic growth through commercial excellence, digitalization and customer orientation and has formed a new, strong Danica management team. One of the highlights in recent years was the acquisition of SEB Pension by Danica Pension where Per Klitgård also lead the post-merger integration.

Per Klitgård recently left the position as CEO of Danica in order to focus on his career as a professional board member with several Nordic companies.

“I am very much looking forward to join the board of Thylander Gruppen. I have worked with them for a number of years and consider the company to be both a competent, agile and very, business minded and forward-thinking”, says Per Klitgård.

“For the investment portfolios of both institutional and private investors the importance of real estate, as well as other alternative asset classes, is growing significantly. The execution and management of these investments demands professionalism, creativity and strategic thinking and I see a still stronger role for Thylander Gruppen in this market” says Per Klitgård.

Lars Thylander, chairman of the board says: “We are very pleased that Per Klitgård has agreed to join the board and we are looking forward to benefit from his experience and professionalism.”

The board consists of Lars Thylander (chairman), Carsten Viggo Bæk (vice-chairman), Peter Reedtz, Per H. Jensen and Per Klitgård.